Ginger-Miso Peanut Butter Cupcakes Part II

3 Jun

I thought these smelled fantastic, but after frosting them and deciding to forgo the carob ganache, I bit into one and found that they were quite possibly one of the most delicious cupcakes I’d ever had. Yum, yum, yum. See for yourself.

Cupcakes

1 cup whole wheat flour

1/4 tsp cinnamon (I like lots of cinnamon)

2 tbsp ground flax

1 1/2 tbsp ginger root powder

1 1/2 tbsp miso

1/2 cup peanut butter

1/2 cup brown sugar

1/4 cup raw agave

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 egg

1/2 cup soy milk

In one bowl, mix flour, baking powder, flax,salt and cinnamon. In another, preferably larger bowl, mix peanut butter, miso, ginger root and brown sugar until blended. Add vanilla, agave and egg. Add milk and flour mixture alternately while still mixing. Pour into lined cupcake pan. Bake at 350 for 20 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean.

Frosting

I am a bad frosting maker as in I don’t measure anything. I pour stuff into a bowl and when it looks and tastes about right, it is done. Basically, I used peanut butter (crunchy, though next time I would use creamy and a garnish), powdered sugar, soy milk, vanilla, and cayenne pepper.

And that’s it! Enjoy.

4 Responses to “Ginger-Miso Peanut Butter Cupcakes Part II”

  1. Linda's Yummies June 3, 2010 at 7:48 pm #

    Cupcakes look so moist and gooey… yum.

    • Elle June 7, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

      Thank you! I’m just glad I didn’t eat them all by myself. 🙂

    • Elle June 7, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

      Thank you! I’m just glad I didn’t eat them all by myself. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Chocolate Cherry Avocado Muffins & Miss Piggy | The Ginger Baby Reviews - March 10, 2013

    […] delicious Gala apples I picked up from Trader Joes, for breakfast this week. They aren’t like these cupcakes, like kick your mama good, but they are solid, lightly sweet and definitely nutritious. And come […]

Leave a comment